Bhutan is a Himalayan country like Nepal and Tibet. It is bordered by Tibet and India. It is a landlocked country in South Asia. It has its own currency called Nagultum which is always fixed to Indian currency. The government of Bhutan is Parliamentary democracy with monarchy. Bhutan adopted democratic monarchy from absolute monarchy from 2008. It has spectacular mountain panorama above 7000m. Summer, monsoon, autumn, winter and spring are the distinctive seasons in Bhutan.

Bhutan is dominantly a Bhddhist country. More than two third portion of population follow Buddhism in Bhutan. Some people follow Hinduism and very little people are from other religion. Around 75 percent people are the follower of Vajrayana Buddhism which is the state religion. There are around 20 percent Hindu followers.

The national Language of Bhutan is Bhutanese. However, English and other languages like Burmes, Tibetan and Hindi also are spoken in Bhutan. The mainstream culture of Bhutan is dominated by Buddhism in Bhutan.

Tourism is one of the main sources of income of Bhutan. The high mountain summits, national parks, historical palaces and fortresses, holy monasteries and temples, traditional markets, crafts centers are the major highlights of travelling in Bhutan. Bhutan is also considerably well known for mountain adventure trekking and hiking. Jhomolhari Base Camp Trek, Snowman Trek, and Masagang trek are some of the spectacular treks in Bhutan. Specifically, Paro Valley, Thimpu ,the capital, Punakha, the old capital and Taksang Monastrer ( Tiger Nest) are the iconic tourist destinations in Bhutan. Thousands of tourist flock to Bhutan to meet the happiest people of the world.